Saturday, December 31, 2011

Prizes for our New Years Bash!!!!

To Enter you must follow this blog (1 point)
You must like either Jen Books Reviews or Young Adult Book Club (1 point each if you like both then u get 2 points)
Leave a comment under this Blog (1 point)
Share this giveaway either on your twitter or facebook page (1 point each) (must post link in your comment)

Good Luck!!!

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Review for Sexy Little Bites: Short Stories to Excite

Review for Sexy Little Bites: Short Stories to Excite

I was given this book by Velvet Rose to read and review :)
This book contains short stories, so I am not going to tell you about each one I am just going to do a review of the entire book. I hope thats ok. 
Normally I dont read stories like these which are erotica but some stories are better then others because how they words things. This one did really well, it kept my interests didnt get boring in any of the stories. In fact I found them all very excellent.  
If I had to complain about anything it would that the stories werent long enough. lol I wanted more out of each story. That is the down side of them of all short stories it seems. It always leaves yea wanting more but I suppose that is the author/author's purpose. 

Points for Stories: 5 out of 5 stars
Details: 5 out of 5 stars
Overall Performance: 5 out of 5 stars

A very special thank you to Velvet Rose for giving me this book, I really enjoy i t :) 

Monday, December 26, 2011

Review for Sunrise at Sunset by Jaz Primo

Katrina is a vampire, she kills and eats humans. When she was trying to kill herself at sunrise she changed her mind and ran into a garage where she met Caleb a little boy who wasnt afraid of her. Caleb helped Katrina by calling someone to drop off a package, Caleb called her an angel. After Caleb helped Katrina she erased his mind so that he would forget what she was and go on with his life.
Throughout the years Katrina kept an eye on Caleb and his mom to make sure that they were doing ok One day she found out that Caleb was a professor at a college she decided to take his class. When Caleb first saw her he new that there was something about her but couldnt make out what it is. When Caleb was almost rob in the school parking lot Katrina came to his aid and that's when they started talking and decided to go out for coffee. Later when Caleb broke up with his girlfriend he decided to keep going out with Katrina. So Katrina told him what she is, a vampire at first Caleb thought she was joking but then figured out that she wasnt. But he knew that he still loved her, so he decided it didnt matter what she was. When Caleb got a call about a job interview it went very well then Katrina figure out that a old enemy from the past was the person doing the interview. In fact there was no job she just wanted to kill Caleb to seek revenge on what Katrina.
Katrina will do anything to keep Caleb. Will it cost her her life?

First I want to thank Jaz Primo for giving me this book. It was amazing! In the first day of reading it I was half way done with it. I didnt want to put it down, so much action and excitement. I absolutly loved this book, as soon as I put it down I went to look up the second one to see if it was out! I was on the edge of my seat during the ending, such a great fighting seen. And the romance between Caleb and Katrina was breath taking, the scarfices it makes them take are unreal. They will do anything to stay together. This book is going on my favorite top 5 books I have read! I might just have to frame it! This book is a great read for anyone who loves vampires,fighting with a little romance.

I give it 5 out of 5 stars! This book, this series would make one hell of a movie!

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Giveaway questions!!

Questions you have to answer to enter for the giveaway!! Good Luck!!

1. How many pages is in this book?
2.Where is the author from?
3.What other books has this author wrote?
4.When was this book published?
5.Give me the link to the uk cover of Starcrossed

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Review for Red Wine

Review for Red Wine by A.L Kay,M.R Murphy,River Jorden and Rue Volley

I was given this book by one of the authors A.L A.l. Kay. I was beyond thrilled to recieved it for many reasons one is that amazing cover,A.L Kay signed it,and I personally just love getting books by authors.I am not going to tell you about each short story because I am afaird if i do then I would be giving away all of the story. I mean these are short stories here and lets face it I like to give away most of the book when I write a review. 

About the book, this book has 4 different stories in it all by a different author. So I am going to put all the reviews together into one piece. 
The first story is called Red Wine by A.L kay it was a a great short story. At first I didnt get the ending because I thought there would be more well I wanted there to be of the story. This story was the best short story of the whole book! I give this one 4 out of 5 stars. Would have been 5 out of 5 stars but ending was a little disappointing. Next story is called Ginn Hunter by M.R M.r. Murphy. This one gave me chillls because of what happened in it. The Whole eating the body all at once part. For a short story it went into great detail. I give it 4 out of 5 stars. 3rd story was called Leela by River Jorden. I have to be honest this story I didnt finish. I did not like it at all. There are just some books I cant get into and this was a story I had no interest in. I give it 1 out of 5 stars because I didnt finish it. Final story is called Birth of a Vampire by Rue Volley. I love it when books always start with a great story and end with a great story. Because this one did! Next to Red Wine this was also my favorite story of the whole book. Some much detail and characters were great. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. 

If anyone wants more detail of the stories just email me I dont want to give away what the story is about to much because of how short they are.

My Interview with an amazing author Kimberlee Burks-Miller

Here is my interview with an amazing author of Compulsion Kimberlee Burks-Miller.
I am so glad she agree to do an interview with me she is such am amazing author. Her book made me cry,laugh it was an emotion rollercoaster but I enjoy every minute and every lost moment of sleep.

1.Why did you want to be a writer?
I just love telling stories to people, and seeing their reaction. Being an Author allows me to do that on a much larger scale:)
2. Was your family supportive on becoming a writer?
My family has always been very supportive. They encourage me constantly.
3.Where did you get your inspiration from?
For Compulsion, the inspiration was created after a really weird dream. I woke up, and realized that I knew all of the characters, and how the story was to be told.
When you first started writting did you change you mind on the title?
I really didn't. Compulsion has been the same from day 1. It just kind of happened
4.Who is your favorite character?
Oh...that's a hard one. I really love Lilyann's growth through all 5 books, but I also enjoy writing Declan Moon. He's the funny one!
5.What was your favorite book?
Of all of the YA genre...The Vampire Academy. Of the Compulsion series. That's an ever harder question to answer. They each offer something more, and different than the previous book. But you never get the innocense back that the first book offered.
6.If you could change one thing about the book would you?
No. It came out just the way it was supposed to:)
7.Who is your least favorite character?
Um...none of them, really. They each offer me a different persona to delve into:)
8.How did you come up with the tittle compulsion?
That morning after the dream, I just wrote it down.
9. Were you ever thinking about letting Mason die?
Well...we're only in book 1 so who's to say that he doesn't die;) You'll have to read the series to find out what happens in the end.
10. When will the second book come out?
Conversion, book 2 will be out in 2012.
11. What can we expect from the next book?
Expect nothing, because things get darker. The reader gets to experience more witchcraft, more magick, new characters, and an even more action packed adventure with Lilyann, and the Moon Coven:)

Thanks again Kimberlee for doing this for me Im sure my readers/followers enjoy it :)

Thursday, December 8, 2011


Yes you heard me right! I am doing another giveaway. I will do one giveaway a week til Christmas :)
This one starts at noon and ends Friday at noon!!

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Currently Reading.....

Review for Compulsion by Kimberlee Burks-Miller

Review for Compulsion by Kimberlee Burks-Miller

This book through me for a emotion rollar coaster and I don't normally let books do that because well they are just books, but this book WOW! That is all I have to say. So many good parts in this book it was unbelievable. Not to mention it wasn't boring not one part,it started right in the action and ended in action.
Now on to what the book is about. Lillyann Moon is just a regular girl until her grandmother dies and some hot guy shows interests in her. When Lilly's grandmother dies she learns that she is a witch well that her whole family is a witch. For a moment Lilly doesn't believe it then come to find out its true. While trying to deal with all of that she learns that this hot guy who she has been dating is a vampire! Lilly isnt sure on what to do, her heart is telling her that she is in love with Mason but her head is saying he is a vampire! Its not until one of her family members is in trouble does she learn that Mason is a good vampire. So she follows her heart and starts dating him and they fall in love. But that's not where the story ends oh no there is more come to find out that it was Mason's brothers that are responsible for Lilly's grandmothers death and they are coming after Lilly and her family next. So she and the rest of her family has to start preparing for their lives. You are not sure if they are going to win this battle or if they will all die til the very end.

I absolutely love this book! I mean like I said it made me cry and it made me laugh. Kimberlee Burks-Miller sure knows how to write a book let me tell you. The way that she makes Lilly and Mason's relationship have highs and lows is amazing. Then what her and her family has to go through is emotional. The writing on this book is amazing like I said not one boring part. It actually starts off in action! Most books makes you wait for the action til like 4 or 5 chapters in but not this one.I actually thought that she was going to have Mason die! I cant say much more without reveling more of the book then I already have. That was the best! I can not wait til the next book I mean there has to be one Kimberlee cant make it end like that.
I give this book a 5 out of 5 stars! I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a paranormal romance! This is a must read! And it has earn a spot on my top 10 books I must own!


I am proud to say I have 2 interviews coming up! I got the author of The Vampire Hunter's Daughter and The Birth of Jaiden, Jennifer Wright!!! And I got the author of Compulsion, Kimberlee Burks-Miller!!!! I am very proud that these authors said yes to doign an interview for my blog and facebook pages. Thank you Ladies!!!

Do you know an author that would like to do an interview? Send me an email

Friday, December 2, 2011

Currently Reading.....

Review for Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel

I am sorry to say I had to stop reading this book because I dont like it. I couldnt even force myself to read this book. I got maybe 50 pages in and thought it was boring,no action. It was one of those books that go on and on without anything really happening.

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Currently Reading....

Review for Try Me

I couldnt wait to read the second book in this amazing series. I couldnt sleep I had to read and finish this book,it was that good.
Val  Sharpio was settling into her new life as a member of the special department in the police and as a half demon. As well as a member of the demon underground which is run by her cousin he is a half demon. She is still hunting vampires and other things that hunt humans. She is trying to keep peace between demons and vampires. The leaders of the vampires is Alejandro he asks for Val's help with the peace. Then there is Shade a shadow demon who can heal people. There sparks a love interest between Shade and Val. Which only makes this book better. But when a member of the vampire group trys to poison vampires but supplying bad to the vampire blood banks, Val has to figure out who it is and why they did it. 
I thought this book was amazing! I cant wait to start the 3rd one in this series. I would recommend this book and this series to everyone who likes paranormal and a little romance. I would love to see this series turned into a movie,that would only make it better. I give this book of course 5 out of 5 stars. I would re-read this book over and over again.  

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Currently Reading....

Review for Bite me

Review for Bite me by Parker Blue
I was so excited to get this book to read. I mean come on the tittle was Bite Me you knew it would be good. I started this book and automatically fell in love with it. It only took me 3 days to read this book, thats how much I loved it.
Val Sharpio is only 18 year old half human half demon who hunts vampires. On her birthday, her 18th birthday her parents kicked her out for being a bad influence on her younger half sister as well as putting her family in danger according to her parents.So after her parents kick her out she has to find a job and an apartment all on her own. Thats when she meets Fang her hellhound dog who she can talk telepathy. As well as she gets a job for a special department in her local police department and that department hunts supernatural beings. Her demon part of her makes her a great hunter but also a great predator.What will she do when her sister and her step father are kidnap by a bunch of vampires? Will she do what is necessary to save her family?
This book was amazing!! I cant believe it took me so long to finish this book,Im so mad for taking so long. I would highly  recommend this  book to anyone. I already started the second one and I cant put it down. Will have that review up later this week. This book gets 5 out of 5 stars!

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Currently Reading....

Review for Power of the Moon

Review for Power Of the Moon by Tina Carreiro

  This book was given to me by the author Tina Carreiro. She even signed it and gave me bookmarks along with playing cards! I was so excited when I got this book I started it right away. Once I got into it I couldn't put it down. I barely got any sleep while I was reading this book,but any good book that you start to read and start to love it you have to read it all in one day well that is one of these books.
  Now a little bit about the book. This is what the back of the book says.  Have you ever looked at someone and knew they were going to die? Miakoda Starr has. After trying to help a homeless man whose aura has him marked for death,Mia is in more trouble then she knows. Soon she meets Detective Cole Barnett,a man that shatters her world in more ways then one. And shes her a world of fear as well as desire.
  When I first started this book I was already excited to read it because it was signed by the author! It was my first book I have ever gotten signed by the author,I wasn't sure if I should read it or frame it.But I am so glad I read it! It starts out with Mia a girl who can see peoples aura and she first sees this homeless man who comes into where she is working a regular. Well when she see hims she notices that he is marked for death. Not knowing what to do Mia automatically wants to save him from death but sadly is to late. Which is where she meets Detective Cole Barnett! A hottie well I don't know if he is a hottie but sure does sound like it. Anyways,  I'm trying to keep in mind not to give away to much of the book but just enough to make you want to read it.
  There are alot of good parts in this book. I love to read a good paranormal romance book and trust me if you do to you will love this one. It has so many good parts in it you wont want to put it down! Its sexy,scary, and addictive about this book. Tina sure does know how to write a steamy sexy book! I give this book 5 out of 5 stars! There is not one bad thing i have to say about this book other then why did it have to end! Trust me go read this book!

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Giveaway time again!!

I am giving away 2 signed bookmarks from author Lauren Hunter!!!! All you have to do is send as many people as you can to this blog! Make sure they say that you send them :) Good Luck!!

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Winner of the first giveaway!!!

And the winner is........................Sebrina :) Congrats!!!!! Please email me at with your address so I can send it to you. Thanks to the other 3 people who commented. Please dont be sad there are alot of giveaways coming up! Stay tune!

The Prize for giveaway # 1

The picture shows 2 bookmarks but really its one :) Its one SIGNED bookmark from author of Supernova Crystal Ward!!!!! This great author was so great she donated this. Thank you Crystal for the great donation!!


I decided to do alot of giveaways to get more people to follow me :) So here goes the first giveaway can go to who ever comments on this blog! I will pick a winner at 7pm. I will announce what the prize is at 5pm! Good Luck!

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Would you like to donate?

Would any author like to donate some swag for my facebook pages and to this blog? I wanna have giveaways,but got nothing to giveaway except the books i got. If you would like to please message me! Not only does it help me page but your book too :)

Monday, October 24, 2011

Helping a author spread the word! Go buy this book!

A.L Kay (Author), M.R Murphy (Author), Jordan River (Author)

Okay, everyone. I want to get 9 print books sold this week!!! Can we do it??? 9 prints sold before Halloween!!!!

As soon as we get 9 sold, the 20 prints sold contest will start! Also, you can enter the current contest that ends this week!!! :)

Go buy your copy!

Signed copies:

Amazon (not signed):

Friday, October 21, 2011

Currently Reading Power of the Moon by Tina Carreiro

Tina Carreiro author of Power of the Moon sent me these! thank you!!

Review for The Vampire Hunter's Daughter part 3 by Jennifer Wright

I was so excited to start reading this! First a thank you to Jennifer Wright for giving me this arc. The first two parts were so good that I knew part 3 would be awesome and it was.

Chloe was settling down with her new life after her mom had died and learning about who her mom really was as well as who her father really was. Her father was a vampire and her mother was the best vampire hunter anyone knew. One day during her training she finds out that she has the power of fire. Setting things on fire which comes in handy when the one person you want to kill is a vampire.One night an attack happens in the town she is living in because her father has been sending people to capture her.Some people die or get hurt one person that gets hurt is Luke her grandpa. Then she gets asks to go to a dance by the most popular boy in school,but when she gets done dress shopping she see's someone. Chloe's gut is telling her that its her father.

Thats where this amazing story ends,well this part anyways. I say what one heck of a way to end a book! I tell ya Jennifer Wright knows how to leave you wanting more! This part had fighting in it and I think its leading towards a huge fighting seen sometime maybe in the next book or so between Chloe and her father. I can not wait to read that part. Trust me when I say when you read this you will not be disappointed well maybe at then end because of how the writers leaves it but I mean come on most good writers leave their book on cliffhangers.
5 out of 5 stars!

Currently Reading The Vampire Hunter's Daughter part 3 by Jennifer Malone Wright

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Lil Falcon has accepted who she is demon hunter as well as a guardian. She is even dating a half demon Bran. She has also accepted the fact who her father is, a very evil man who only wants to use Lil for her powers and her weapon the Kris Dagger. Its the most powerful weapon anyone has.  But when she starts talking to her father who is putting doubts in her head about the people she loves. Her best friend (human friend) starts having abilities that no human person could have she starts to suspect her of betrayed. Then when the boy she loves Bran starts pushing her away,keeping secrets, and acting weird she has to wonder if he is starting to go to the dark side working for her father. 
 She wonders who she can trust or believe. Her own father or her friends n family and the one person who she loves.  
I really enjoy this book. After reading the 1st book I couldnt wait to pick up this one and once I did I couldnt put it down. There was so much action and drama in this book is was great! I can not wait to get the next book and I hope this series goes on and on. I give it 5 out 5 stars! 

Review for Energy by M.J Schutte

This book was sent to me by the author for me to review,I've had it down for awhile but apparently never posted the review. For this I want to apologize to this author. For not posting the review right away espically since this book was sooo good At first I wasnt sure if this book was going to be good,but I was dead wrong!
Brighton and Lilian was childhood friends until a secret (for which Im not telling so that it doesnt ruin the book for you) rips them apart. So was Brighton starts to do is fighting for her,but when he does he figures out something about himself along the way.
The romance between Brighton and Lilian is electrifying and addicting to read about. I can not wait for book 2. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Review for Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey

Jessica Packwood was just a senior in high school,she though that it was just going to be a regular senior year in high school but little did she know there was a vampire joining her school. And this vampire name was Lucius Vladescu. Who kept saying that him and jessica was meant to be. But jessica has no interest in this incredible hot vampire. At least not until a cheerleader sets her eyes on him, not until then does she start getting jealous of them two. Jessica has to marry Lucius to stop and old war between vampires.
I found this book,very well written,get characters. What I also found amazing was what Jessica had to go through to get Lucius. I mean she had to follow him back to his country for crying out loud. It had so many good parts in it,there are too many to list. I cant wait to read the second which is out January 2012. It gets 5 out of 5 stars

Review for Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard

I had to read this book because I got into the show. I was tired of waiting to see what was going to happen so I started to read the books. But as it turns out the books were completely different then the show. So I recommend not reading the books if you are watching the show it will only confuse you.
Alison was the boss of everyone, basically the person who everyone told their secrets,came to to talk. Her 4 closet friends Aria, Hanna, Spencer, and Emily didn't know what they were in for with being friends with Alison. When Alison goes missing they go their separate ways. Aria starts having a relationship with one of her teachers. Hanna goes shopping with her five finger discount. Spencer starts sleeping with her sisters boyfriend. And Emily is keeping the fact that she is attracted to a girl classmate. But when they all start getting messages from someone called "A",blackmailing them with their own secrets. Secrets that they only told Alison. So everyone starts asking each other and themselves if Alison is alive.
This book I thought was better then the show. It goes in to more details then the show. If i were you I would read these first,I thought they were excellent! Cant wait to start reading the next one. I give it a BIG 5 out of 5 stars.

Review for Wish Stealers by Tracy Trivas.

This book was sent to me by Annmarie Ager and Im so glad she sent it to me! It was such an exciting book,I was sometimes on the edge of my seat,even reading really fast to see what will happen. Now about the book.
Griffin Penshine was a girl who was always making wishes,she believe that wishes do come true. But one day a old lady who turned out to be a tricky women gives her a box with some really old pennies in it or at least that's what Griffin thought. But it turns out they weren't pennies. But stolen wishes from people. By Griffen accepting these stolen wishes has a curse put on her. A bad curse what ever she wish for the opposite happens. As Griffen goes on this search to return the book it leads her to some witches. As she goes on this quest to return the wishes she does it to save herself and the people she loves.
I thought this book was amazing as I said above. If you haven't read this book I highly recommend it. Im only sorry I cant give you any more detail because if i do I will be giving away more of the book and trust me you have to read it. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Review for Awakened by Ednah Walters

Review for the book Awakened by Ednah Walters.
At first I wasnt sure about this book I have to admit it,but as soon as I started it I got hooked.
Now a little bit about the book, Lil falcon turned sixteen she had no idea what was about to happen to her. You would think turning sixteen only meant getting a car,not for Lil she got powers and was able to kill demons! She had no idea that everything she had ever been told was a lie. What she was,who she was,what she was suppose to do in life. On top of all that she meets a boy,Bran. Who she has no idea who he is or let alone what he is. As they get to know each other more problems arise. Will the relationship be able to handle it. Will Lil be able survive now knowing what she is?
I absolutely love this book! I was very anxious to start the second one. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars, also I would highly recommend this book! Like leave this page and go get it! lol Im not kidding its awesome!

Review for Souless by Gail Carriger

This book took me so long to get through. At first i was really excited to read it then I think it got boring. I had to force myself just to get to the middle. You would think a book with vampires and killings would be a good book but not this one. I did not finish this book. I give it 1 outta 5 stars

Review for Iron King

Meghan Chase will do just about anything to find her brother who was kidnapped. this is just any kidnapping because Meghan is the daughter of the summer faery king. So she basically goes to the end of the earth to find her brother. She has to face this king who has a ice heart basically. It was a great start to a series :) i give it 4 outta 5 stars not to mention the cover is awesome!

Review for Graceling by Kristin Cashore

This was the first book in the seven kingdoms series, Katsa is the neice of the king. And she kicks butt basically heck she killed a guy with her own hands when she was just 8! This book has a awesome plot,great characters. Im trying not to say to much because once i get started I cant stop and trust me with this book you will want to read it! i give it 4 outta 5 stars. Cant wait to read the second one!

Review for Hex Hall by Racheal Hawkins

Sophie Mercer discovers shes a witch when she is thirteen. She starts to do spells and when she gets into high school a love spell goes horribly wrong. SO she gets sent to Hex Hall,a place where "beings" going.Vampires,witches,werewolves,fairies anything you can think of. Sophie starts to wonder why she is here,but when her roommate is accused of murdering another student she knows something is wrong. She has to find her self and where she becomes a witch or she is something else. I give this book 5 outta 5 starts!