Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Playing Patience by Tabatha Vargo


Playing Patience
by Tabatha Vargo

Book Description (taken from Amazon)

 April 24, 2013
USA TODAY Bestseller!

Sometimes all you need is Patience.

Life’s been hard for Zeke. Being a punching bag for his alcoholic father has turned him into stone. Not even the dodgy trailer park he lives in can scare him. Fighting is his release and sex, drugs, and his guitar bring him peace, but deep down Zeke isn’t quite as hard as he makes himself out to be. When he meets Patience, she finds all his broken pieces and puts him back together, but she’s a ray of light in his shadowed life and the last thing he wants to do is bring her into his dark world. Playing careless is easy, playing the bad guy can be fun, but playing Patience is impossible, especially when she can see right through him.

Zeke isn’t the only one who’s broken, and for the first time, in a long time, Patience feels alive. Her black and white world gets a shot of color when she meets Zeke. He’s unlike anyone she’s ever met with his tattoos, piercings, and blunt honesty. She wants nothing more than to let go and ride the wild side with him, but some wounds never heal and the broken pieces of Patience aren’t so easy to find.

*** 18+ Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and violence. Mature readers only. Not intended for young adult readers.**

I received this book from the author for my honest review

My Review:


Zeke was a boy in a bad situation where his mother died of cancer and his father took out all his anger out on Zeke. So Zeke would do what any other boy/man in his bad life he was in a band, he did drugs, drank and he slept with any women that could walk. His life wasn't perfect but he did the best he could do, he deferred all of his pain with sleeping with any women that was until Patience came along. Patience was from the right side of the street, she was the governor's daughter she had anything she wanted or needed. Yet, there was so much wrong with her life as well the only difference was her life was in pieces. Just like Zeke, Patience's mom was also dying of cancer and her dad was a horrible man. I'm not going to reveal to much of the book just so it wouldn't give anything away. 
This book was amazing! It didn't take me long to get through this book and get hooked. I was hooked within the first couple of chapters, lot's of action no boring parts. It had a great plot and for once this author unlike some authors had all the parts to make a good book and she did it. Tabatha hit it out of the park! I can't wait to read the next book or any book by this author. I am so proud and honored to read this book for this author. 

Stars given:

5 out of 5


The buy links are below









About the Author:


Author links –


Friday, October 25, 2013

Saying Goodbye Without Saying Hello Tour


Title: Saying Goodbye Without Saying Hello by RaeBeth McGee-Buda
Genre: Nonfiction/Christian/Grief & Loss
Audience: Adult
Formats: Paperback and Ebook
E-Cover By: RaeBeth McGee-Buda
Paperback Cover: Marcy Rachel
Editor: Lee Ryder
ISBN-10: 1484801466
ISBN-13: 1492110884
Date Published: October 15, 2013

Synopsis:
The journey of pregnancy brings hope, joy, and love for the expecting mother. The hope of giving birth to a new life. The joy of feeling this new life grow inside of her. The love that starts with a test that doesn’t ever end. Dreams for the unborn child flood the new mother’s mind, as well as those around her. Each step of the pregnancy is a cherished moment. The anticipation of meeting her cherished baby builds from the very first month and ends after birth.

This is the story of one mother and how a few words changed her life forever. How a piece of her faded when she heard these words: “There’s no heartbeat.” When RaeBeth Buda laid in the hospital in labor, she and her husband heard those dreaded words.

What happens when all of those dreams are shattered in a moment’s notice? How does one cope with the loss of their child? This is the story of their journey and of the devastating grief of the loss of her daughter, Dakota Emily Buda.

*****

Small Teaser

Shortly after our perfectly imperfect wedding, my husband and I headed off to our honeymoon. We were thrilled. It seemed like things were finally falling into place. He had a great job and we were happy. The honeymoon was amazing. We decided to take a trip to the Pocono’s for the most amazing time at the most beautiful and entertaining resort we could find...Pocono Palace. I felt like a princess. We overly enjoyed our honeymoon. We took walks, played games in the game room, and made some memories would will last a lifetime.

Of course our honeymoon went by too quickly and after two weeks, we headed home. I was glad to though because I was missing my daughter. She’s an amazing little girl who has one heck of a sense of humor. She brightens our world.  There’s not a day that goes by where she doesn’t make us laugh or make our hearts melt. Her personality is amazing and her outlook on the world is impressive.
Let me introduce to you our princess, Emma.  She’s our world, our breath that we breathe, and we love her more than life itself. She’s a daddy’s girl and isn’t your typical little child. She loves to get down and dirty with her daddy when working on cars, but won’t hesitate to spend the day getting her nails painted with Mommy.

When we got back from our honeymoon, life went back to the way it was. Emma started first grade and Greg went back to work. I had a book I needed to finish writing. I tried so hard to finish this book but out of the blue, I started to get sick. My stomach would hurt and I was exhausted. Several weeks went by and I didn’t seem to be getting any better.
Then it came to me, I might be pregnant.

My Review:
I was given this book by the author for my honest opinion.

This book first starts off with Raebeth who meets her husband and they get pregnant. I being a mom of three kids know the joys of finding out being pregnant and finding out what it, decorating the nursery, picking out names. This book goes through alot of things happiness, sadness, some things family shouldn't go through. Raebeth was so anxious and happy to go to the doctor's appointment's like every mother would be to hear that heartbeat that first heartbeat of that baby you made. Watching your belly grow and then out of no where it's all taken away from you. This book made me laugh but it made me cry more, I can relate more to this book then I care to admit. I would read this book over and over again because it's truth its life it's amazing. This author spoke from the heart and spoke the truth about a heartbreaking experience her and her family went through.

About the Author:

RaeBeth McGee-Buda was born in southwestern Pennsylvania in 1987, the second daughter of Rachel Yost and Arthur Curtis McGee. RaeBeth grew up loving to read and write poetry, as well as short stories. Her childhood dream was to become a teacher. Rae Beth's dream of writing was created in her eleventh grade literature class where writing became her passion.

RaeBeth married in August 2012 to her husband, Gregory Stephen Buda Jr. and resides in a small Pennsylvania town of Fairchance. RaeBeth is a full time mother of one beautiful little girl and a mother to an angel in heaven as of May 27th, 2013.

She graduated from American Intercontinental University in 2010 with her associates in business administration. She enjoys spending her time writing and feels that connecting with readers is her main goal.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

New Cover Reveal for Love Inc Series by Ella James



Taming Cross 
by Ella James


Book Description:
Title: Taming Cross (Love Inc. #2)

Author: Ella James

Genre: NA Romantic Suspense

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLA JAMES...

For twenty-three years, Cross Carlson was a playboy. You know the type. Tall, dark, and wealthy. Blue-eyed. Charming. He seemed to have it all so easy. But Cross was harboring a terrible secret - one that helped ruin the life of an innocent girl and almost ended his own.

Finally out of the hospital, Cross is flailing, scarred in both body and mind and stifled by the weight of the secret he still keeps. The only way to absolution lies in a Mexican convent, and going there could cost him everything.

 If there's anyone who knows what it's like to screw up big time, it's Meredith Kinsey. Just a few years ago, Merri was an ordinary girl with a job at her college newspaper and white picket fence kind of dreams. Now she's holed up in a Mexican convent, hiding from a drug lord who thinks he owns her. 

What happens when the only way out of hell is with the son of the man who put you there? They say love conquers all, but does it really?

 NOTE: Cross and Merri's story is a Love Inc. Book. It features some characters from Selling Scarlett, but it follows a completely different story line can be read as a stand-alone.

 *Taming Cross is a new adult romance novel and is not intended for young readers due to violence, sexual situations, and mature language.


Selling Scarlett
by Ella James



Book Description:
Title: Selling Scarlett (Love Inc. #1)

Author: Ella James

Genre: NA Romantic Suspense

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLA JAMES...

Elizabeth DeVille doesn't belong at a party like this--one where the gowns cost more than her Camry and cigars run higher than her grad school utility bills. Dragged out of seclusion by her best friend Suri, Elizabeth is merely playing dress-up, rubbing elbows with a crowd that banished her troubled family years ago.

 Hunter West is tired. Tired of parties, tired of pretending, and tired of trying to right a wrong that haunts him every day. Bourbon heir and professional poker player by day, by night Hunter is gambling with his life in a high-stakes game of crime and blackmail.

When Elizabeth stumbles into Hunter's den of vices, she's a light in the darkness, a flame in the void. And, just like everything he touches, Hunter mars her in a record time. To rectify the damage done, Elizabeth needs money she doesn't have, and she's come up with a foolproof way to get it.

Follow Elizabeth--code-named Scarlett--to the lush Nevada brothel where she'll auction her virginity and risk the only thing that's not for sale: her heart. The highest bidder is a familiar face, with wicked hands and the devil's mouth. And a secret so dark that it could cost her life.

 **Mature Content Warning** Not recommended for readers under the age of 17 due to mature language, sexual content, and violence.

Selling Scarlett is a full-length novel of 107,000 words. It has a complete happily-ever-after ending with no cliffhanger. It's the first book in the Love Inc. series, featuring a different couple in each novel.



About Ella
About Ella James

Ella James is an Colorado author who writes teen and adult romance. She is happily married to a man who knows how to wield a red pen, and together they are raising a feisty two-year-old who will probably grow up believing everyone's parents go to war over the placement of a comma.

Ella's books have been listed on numerous Amazon bestseller lists, including the Amazon Top 100; two were listed among Amazon's Top 100 Young Adult Ebooks of 2012.

To find out more about Ella's projects and get dates on upcoming releases, find her on Facebook at facebook.com/ellajamesauthorpage and follow her blog, ellajamesbooks.blogspot.com.

Ella James Amazon page:





Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Wicked Sunset By Jaz Primo



Wicked Sunset 
by Jaz Primo

                               I first want to say I received this book by the author for my honest review. 

My Book Description:

Another adventure with Katrina and Caleb's relationship. They last left off finally happy and moving on with their relationship even through war was coming for them. War was going to break out between the high ranking vampires and the rebel vampires. Katrina being called away to consult and basically runt the army of vampires just sitting by and trying to keep peace in London. Caleb being left with just his "babysitter" and surrogate vampire Paige, although he is kept busy by going back to school he continues his training with Paige. Then when Caleb and Paige joins Katrina in London, she is surprise but still worries that her human mate is in grave danger.  There is so much that can and will go wrong when it comes to Caleb. 

My Review:

There are many things I have to say about this book and this series. The main thing I want to say about this series is OMG I WANT MORE!! Lol Might sound childish and just a huge fan of Jaz Primo’s work. There are many things I want to say that happened in this book but can’t because I don’t want to put any spoils in this review as requested by the author.  Plus, if I started writing everything I want to I would write everything that happened in this book. I feel like I lived through everything that happened while in this series. I do have a few problems with how Katrina treats Caleb, like he’s breakable even though he is human and she is a vampire shouldn’t make him weak if anything it should give him a upper hand because all humans are unpredictable. Then I thought that something would happened between Paige and Caleb, I would like to see something to happen there too.  One thing I didn’t not like about this book was the ending it didn’t seem like a ending at all, it just stopped. It wasn’t a proper ending, I wouldn’t say a proper ending just not something I would expect from this author.

Rating: 

I give this book a 4.5 out of 5 stars, I would give it the full 5 but that ending was disappointing and unfitting for a story such as this and for this series to continued. 


The Author:





Sunset Vampire Series


As soon as buy links are up I will edit this post to include them. Enjoy!

Sunday, August 11, 2013

BRANDED by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki


Synopsis from Goodreads:
Fifty years ago the Commander came into power and murdered all who opposed him. In his warped mind, the seven deadly sins were the downfall of society. He created the Hole where sinners are branded according to their sins and might survive a few years. At best.


Now LUST wraps around my neck like blue fingers strangling me. I’ve been accused of a crime I didn’t commit and now the Hole is my new home. 

Darkness. Death. Violence. Pain. 

Now every day is a fight for survival. But I won’t die. I won’t let them win.
The Hole can’t keep me. The Hole can’t break me. 
I am more than my brand. I’m a fighter. 
My name is Lexi Hamilton, and this is my story.


My Review: 

I was completely surprised by the concept that the Commander used to reduce crime and unemployment in Branded. By using the seven deadly sins to brand someone for life is really harsh, especially because who hasn't broken a 'deadly sin'. This story follows the life of Lexi Hamilton, and the 'crime' that she was accused of. I was shocked by the news Sutton uncovers and that the accused are not allowed a period of time to prove their innocence. 

Lexi Hamilton is a very strong female character, which you hardly have the pleasure of reading about anymore. Lately, its how a man saves a women from some chaos. In Branded Lexi endured a lot of pain before and during her stay at the Hole. By the end of the book, Lexi has things in her life she never thought she would before the Hole. 

This story brought many emotions to the surface and there was a part in the story where I actually did cry. It was a story that could have you from a happy emotion to the next from page to page. While reading this book I kept thinking of The Dark Knight when Bruce Wayne is stuck in the hole and all he wanted to do was escape so he could save his beloved city. 

I was very surprised by the ending of this book, which only added to how much I really enjoyed reading this story. I was actually sad when I finished the last page. I really hope a second novel will be published. Even if a second book is not published that will be okay because each reader can create Lexi's own happily ever after in their heads if they really wanted too. 

My rating for Branded would defiantly be five stars because I was quickly able to fall in love with the main characters. I hope to see more come out of these two very talented authors. 

Purchase Links: 

Amazon:
Barnes & Noble:

Monday, July 1, 2013

Maid For The Billionaire



Synopsis from Amazon:

Dominic Corisi knew instantly that Abigail Dartley was just the distraction he was looking for, especially since having her took a bit more persuading than he was used to. So when business forces him to fly to China, he decides to take her with him, but on his terms. No promises. No complications. Just sex.

Abby has always been the responsible one. She doesn’t believe in taking risks; especially when it comes to men - until she meets Dominic. He’s both infuriating and intoxicating, a heady combination. Their trip to China revives a long forgotten side of Abby, but also reveals a threat to bring down Dominic’s company. With no time to explain her actions, Abby must either influence the outcome of his latest venture and save his company or accept her role as his mistress and leave his fate to chance. Does she love him enough to risk losing him for good?

My Review:

This story had a feel similar to the Crossfire series, with Dominic as the rich guy who has a tough exterior who hardly lets anyone in and the whole world knows that. While his reason for climbing the rich ladder so quickly is not as horrific as Gideon’s , he still has his own reason. A honorable reason at that!

Abby is used to living on the safe road, because she had to help raise her little sister when her parents died, meeting Dominic has changed her for the better. She takes a stand for what she loves and helps A LOT of people in the process! She is a person that Dominic realizes he needs to help him stay calm.

I found this story very amusing at times, and contained a little bit of action as well. The romance was great, and there wasn’t steamy sex scenes (well there might have been a couple, but it didn’t overpower the book). In the end of the story, Abby defiantly has a way in helping Dominic even though a week earlier he would have been really harsh in the same situation.
Maid for the Billionaire was a great and a fast read for any reader who simply enjoys romance books. I am glad that there are more books to this series that involve others instead of simply following the story of Dominic and Abby. I am really excited to read Abby’s little sister’s book!

My rating for this story would be 4 stars!!

Want to read more in this series? Here is the reading order:

Book 1: Maid for the Billionaire (Free Download)
Book 2: For Love or Legacy
Book 3: Bedding the Billionaire
Book 4: Saving the Sheikh
Book 5: Rise of the Billionaire



Amazon:

Banes & Noble:




Monday, June 24, 2013

Claimed



Synopsis from Amazon (I removed a little bit because I thought they were spoliers!!):

Career woman Jessica Tandy, has a rest stop in a tiny town called Alma, in the Alaska Range. Coming back from the ‘camping trip from hell’, with a cold and obnoxious boyfriend; she meets Flint Riverclaw, a Native Alaskan. The handsome stranger sees she’s unwell with her diabetes and insists on shouting her food and drink. 

He offers to take her to Anchorage, since her boyfriend who’s driving, has been drinking beer. Jessica accepts and the two continue to become acquainted, during the journey. Flint’s strong build, handsome features and kindness wins her over, so much so, she invites him into her hotel room.

The next morning, she tiptoes out when he’s still asleep, to catch her flight back to Seattle. However, she can’t get the man out of her mind as her body won’t stop shaking. She’s shocked three days later when out of the blue, Flint shows up at her apartment to tell her two things….

My Review:

Like most novella’s this story was simply too short. This story reminded me so much of my favorite vampire series by Lynsay Sands, which if you haven’t read they are simply amazing. Claimed is told in the POV of a 29 year old Jessica Tandy who has a bad habit of dating the wrong guys, and is left stranded with Flint, a sexy man she was instantly attracted too! I liked Flint the minute he was introduced because he was worried about Jessica’s safety and made sure she ate and drank some OJ. While I knew what the story was basically going to be about before they left the bar, I still finished and I am glad I did.

Claimed is a quick and easy read (103 pages) that readers who enjoy paranormal romance would love to read. There are moments in the story where you want to laugh or you feel sad for what can no longer happen. I feel that this could have easily been a novel or miniseries with Jessica and Flint. I’m a sucker for romance and wish I could read about the couple’s lives forever. J Well I have researched this series and found out that there are others, I am not sure if there are others about Flint and Jessica.
My rating for this story is 4 stars!



Saturday, June 8, 2013

Gabriel's Inferno by Sylvain Reynard



Gabriel's Inferno 
by Sylvain Reynard

 July 31, 2012

Book Description: (taken from amazon)
Enigmatic and sexy, Professor Gabriel Emerson is a well-respected Dante specialist by day, but by night he devotes himself to an uninhibited life of pleasure. He uses his notorious good looks and sophisticated charm to gratify his every whim, but is secretly tortured by his dark past and consumed by the profound belief that he is beyond all hope of redemption. 

When the sweet and innocent Julia Mitchell enrolls as his graduate student, his attraction and mysterious connection to her not only jeopardizes his career, but sends him on a journey in which his past and his present collide. 

An intriguing and sinful exploration of seduction, forbidden love, and redemption, Gabriel’s Inferno is a captivating and wildly passionate tale of one man’s escape from his own personal hell as he tries to earn the impossible—forgiveness and love.

                                                                         My Review:

I started this book because my book club was reading it so therefore I read it. At the beginning of this book needed something to make it pop. It starts making you think why did you read this book? It all starts out with Julia who is a graduate student taking Professor Gabriel's class. Then you learn that Julia and Gabriel have a history, one where Gabriel thought it was all but a dream. There is so much intensity between these too is electrify and intriguing.  When I got almost 200 pages into this book I wanted to stop because it wasn't interesting, but when you get that far into a book you think you have already dedicated a lot of time into this book you might as well finish it. Then when it was finally leading up to the "big" sex scene it was really disappointing. I am still debating rather or not I want to read the sequel.  

Stars:
3.5 out of 5

Links:
 Amazon:
B&N


Tuesday, June 4, 2013

The Right Wrong Number: Barbara Delinsky



Synopsis from Amazon:
In this 30-page short story by bestselling author Barbara Delinsky, Carly Kelly has just been presented with a life-changing business opportunity for tiny nursery and flower store, Plant People. But she only has four days to decide, which means she will most likely have to cancel her weekend trip away. She dials her friends to let them know, and excitedly launches into a speech about the opportunity. But when she pauses, a sexy, inquisitive stranger is on the other end, and he’s eager to hear about her store, her passions and her life. She’s dialed the wrong number--- and the man on the other end, with his deep voice, his charming jokes and his excellent advice, is a surprise she never expected…

Will this wrong number turn out to be right man for Carly?  

My review:
This short story is a great fast read that any reader could enjoy while waiting for a simple doctor’s appointment. In a quick moment, Carly made a call that might change her life, I mean what women wouldn’t love the sound of a deep sexy voice belonging to a man. I know that I wouldn’t complain. The Right Wrong Number describes the struggles that Carly must face in order to hear from this mystery sexy man once again. This short story was an easy read and could be finished in one setting. From the work introduced in this short story I would read more work created by Barbara Delinsky any day. The Kindle version of this story also includes a preview to Sweet Salt Air. The only thing negative about this story is the length; I feel that this would have been an incredible romance novel if only Barbara decided to go on with their relationship. My rating 3 ½ stars!



Sunday, May 5, 2013

LA"S FREE Contest!!!




FREE CONTEST!!!!

(posting for a really great aithor and a friend. 












Nowadays it is not uncommon to see many products with book covers or phrases from book series being featured. Many indie authors such as Lizzy Ford has developed this in products such as bookmarks. 
I figured that this would be a great thing to try but rather than design everything myself I will give my fellow Aradians a chance to submit designs and things. You can also submit an idea for what kind of product you want your design to appear on. Anything from a t-shirt to a tote bag to even a bumper sticker.

There is only one catch: you must submit your design to my email address at
If they meet with both my and my editor Harrison R. Bradlow's approval then we will use them.

Keep in mind you can suggest what type of product you want it to be used on.

Don't worry if we approve you will get a percentage of the products sales and we will acknowledge your name with design. You can even give it your own personal signature.

The contest will last until next year the sixth book comes out. So either way, everybody wins.

Good luck my fellow Aradians.
The designs are things you can come up with on your own. The same with the products but here are some examples of the products you can choose: